Management Committee


The Management Committee shall manage the PHISC budget and supervise all administrative processes around the budget. All expense requests relating to the budget should be tabled at a main PHISC meeting. In the event that the expense request is deemed urgent, and no PHISC meeting is scheduled to take place the Management Committee may make a decision on the expense request providing that funds are available in the budget.


The scope of the Management Committee is to:

  • Act as a support structure to the PHISC Chairperson
  • Oversee the preparation and submission of the PHISC budget annually
  • Manage the Agreement of Co-operation
  • Manage the process for expense requests
  • Propose and facilitate strategy management 

PHISC Management Committee Members

PHISC Chairperson Morne Visser 
PHISC Vice chairperson Matthew Zylstra 
Clinical Coding Chairperson Lize Muller
Electronic Health Records Chairperson Clive Daniell
Message Standards Chairperson Sandy Miller
Pharmaceutical Coding Chairperson Inez Naidu
Healthcare Information Governance Chairperson Debbie Worton
Medical Devices & IVD's Chairperson Vacant
Additional management members San-Mari Matthee
  Faith Barter